UIB English

UIB English is an innovative application for learning English at UIB university.

At the beginning the user is given the opportunity to go through placement test for identifying current English level, an individual learning path is formed as its result. Comprehensive testing and adaptation of the application to the level of knowledge and individual English language skills for the first year students were conducted in the UIB.

The UIB developers were inspired by the idea of creating an appropriate language service within the framework of the implementation for the integrated Digital University project, which is undoubtedly a projection for the Digital Kazakhstan program within the university.

Working out the Digital University project, the University offers digital educational services not only to our students at the university, but also plans to implement digital education services for everyone, especially schoolchildren, for the most relevant educational needs: languages, introductory courses to future professions, academic writing for writing essays, interdisciplinary topics and much more.

The developed UIB English is a multimedia educational and methodological complex that successfully complements existing classroom teaching methods based on the concept of the Virtual classroom.

Now users of this application will be pupils of 11th grades that are participants for the annual Republican Olympiad “UNICON” from all regions of Kazakhstan.

They will perform a set of tasks using the UIB English Application during the next stages

An additional advantage of UIB English for schoolchildren of UNICON participants will be the acquiring university education on digital language services starting from school, with the possibility of transferring them to our university in accordance with the educational achievements for successful development and the volume of material studied.

In recent years, the number of students wishing to study in the English-language educational programs of the university has significantly increased among those entering UIB. At the same time, the UIB offers intensive study using effective techniques and the subsequent passage for certain disciplines in English in senior courses for those who are not fluent in English. The main goal is to obtain the necessary advanced knowledge for acquiring English-speaking world without a language barrier by each student of UIB

At the same time, students r successfully realize their chance of studying at a foreign university partner in double degree programs within the framework of the university project “Study Abroad” without difficulty in adapting to the educational and language environment. The practice of our teachers has shown that the UIB English application forms an additional motivation for self-study and there is a growing interest among students.

UIB will continue to implement projects for developing the most in-demand skills and competencies for the future – creativity, multilingualism and digital knowledge.

The values and knowledge that will reveal younger generation potential for personal development in a strong competition already have the significant importance.

That’s why the UIB offers educational programs for a new generation that are designed to meet the needs of businesses and modern global trends in higher education and science.

UIB English

UIB English — инновационное приложение для изучения английского языка от университета UIB.

Для начала пользователю предоставляется возможность пройти тест на определение уровня владением языка, по итогам которого в системе формируется индивидуальная траектория обучения. В течение осеннего семестра в UIB были проведены всестороннее тестирование и адаптация приложения к уровню знания и индивидуальным возможностям освоения английского языка у обучаюшихся первого курса.

Разработчики UIB вдохновились идеей создания соответствующего языкового сервиса в рамках реализации комплексного проекта Digital University, что несомненно является проекцией программы «Цифровой Казахстан» в пределах вуза.

Развивая проект Digital University университет предлагает цифровой образовательный сервис не только нашим студентам в стенах вуза, но также планирует реализовать цифровые услуги обучения всем желающим, особенно школьникам, по самым актуальным образовательным потребностям: языки, вводные курсы по будущим профессиям, академическое письмо для написания эссе, междисциплинарные тематики и многим другим.

Разработанный продукт UIB English – это мультимедийный учебно-методический комплекс успешно дополняющий существующие методы обучения в классе на базе концепции Virtual classroom.

Теперь пользователями данного приложения станут учащиеся 11-х классов — участники ежегодной Республиканской Олимпиады «UNICON» со всех регионов Казахстана.

В течение следующих этапов они будут выполнять комплекс заданий с использованием приложения UIB English.

Дополнительным преимуществом UIB English для школьников участников UNICON будет получение цифровых языковых услуг университетского обучения уже начиная со школьной скамьи с возможностью их перезачета в нашем вузе согласно учебным достижениям успешного освоения и объема пройденного материала.

В последние годы среди поступающих в UIB значительно выросло количество обучающихся желающих учиться на англоязычных образовательных программах вуза. В тоже время, для тех кто недостаточно владеет английском языком UIB предлагает интенсивное изучение с применением эффективных методик и последующее прохождение отдельных дисциплин на английском языке в старших курсах. Основная цель, чтобы в современных условиях каждый наш студент обладал возможностью получения необходимых передовых знаний о достижениях англоязычного мира без языкового барьера.

 При этом обучающиеся далее успешно реализуют свой шанс прохождения обучения в зарубежном вузе-партнере по программам двойного диплома в рамках университетского проекта «Study Abroad» без сложностей в адаптации к образовательной и языковой среде. Практика наших преподавателей показала, что приложение UIB English формирует дополнительную мотивацию для самостоятельного обучения и отмечается возросший интерес со стороны студентов.

UIB будет и далее осуществлять проекты по развитию самых востребованных навыков и компетенций будущего — креативности, мультиязычности и цифровых знаний.

Уже сейчас для молодого поколения особую важность имеют ценности и знания которые раскроют их потенциал личностного развития в условиях сильной конкуренции.

Для этих целей в UIB предлагаются образовательные программы нового поколения, разработанные с учетом запросов бизнеса и современных мировых трендов высшего образования и науки.